York Skills and Employment Board Meeting Agenda 25 February 2021, 14:00 -16:00

Membership:

Organisation	Member	Role	
City of York Council -	Councillor Andrew Waller	Executive Member - Economy	
Executive		and Strategic Planning	
City of York Council	Maxine Squire	Assistant Director - Education and Skills	
York College	Lee Probert	Chief Executive & Principal	
University of York	Professor Kiran Trehan	Pro-Vice-Chancellor for	
		Partnerships and Engagement	
York St John University	Professor Karen Bryan	Vice-Chancellor	
Askham Bryan College	Dr Tim Whitaker	Chief Executive	
	Angela Stabeler	York & North Yorkshire Employer	
York Jobcentre		and Partnership Manager	
West & North Yorkshire	Mark Goldstone	Head of Policy and Business	
Chamber of Commerce		Representation	
Federation of Small	Caroline Chapman	Business Owner and Member	
Businesses (TBC)		Representative	
York and North Yorkshire LEP	Jude Knight	Head of Skills	
Simspon York Limited	Amanda Davidson	HR Manager	
Netsells	Bethan Vincent	Marketing Director	
The Skills Network	Mark Dawe	Chief Executive	
TUC	Gareth Forest	Policy and Campaigns	

In attendance

Organisation	Representative	Role
City of York Council	Simon Brereton	Head of Economic development
City of York Council	Alison Edeson	Skills Team Manager
University of York	Amanda Selvaratnam	Associate Director of Research and Enterprise and Head of Enterprise Services
Annabel Jelley Consulting	Annabel Jelley	Strategy development consultant

Agenda

Item #	Timing	Agenda Item	Owner
1	14:00	Welcome and Introductions	Lee Probert (Chair)
			ALL
2	14:10	Minutes from previous meeting	Lee Probert (Chair)
3	14:15	One-year plan – update and next steps	Alison Edeson
4	14:20	Task & Finish Group – update	Amanda Selvaratnam
		Implementation plans for one-year plan	
		Work on evidence base and 2-5 year strategy	
5	14:35	2-5 year Strategy - update	Annabel Jelley
6	14:45	Feedback session - priority sectors & themes	
	15:10	Break	
7	15:20	Feedback session - priority sectors & themes	
8	15:45	Next steps	
9	15:50	Any other business	Lee Probert (Chair)